Inter School Competition








8th Aug ’15, Gurugram: Ajanta Public School organized their Annual Interschool Competition, Glitter Literati 2015, in their school campus on Saturday, 8th Aug’15 on the theme Embracive Edification.

Around 15 schools participated and competed in a never seen, spontaneous and unique event. Schools like Salwan Public, CCA, Amity International, sec 43 and Shallom Hills International were among the participants.

The event, which witnessed innovation in discovery of talent, ranged from literature to logic. The challengers were challenged for their creativity and wits. They had to present the best creative art and a PPT on Embracive Edification, which also refers to inclusive education.  This was qualifying round to enter into the final round where they had to exhibit street play. They were given just 45 minutes to show their creativity and enhance their acting skills.

The guests list which included Mr Ramesh Kapoor ( School Administrator of Ajanta Groups of Schools), Dr. Neelam Mohan (pediatrician and pioneer in Liver Transplant), Dr. Dinesh Rai (Professor in Ansal University), Mrs. Alka Rai (an expert in innovative and programmatic approach in child development) witnessed the street play, the final and the winning level, presented by selected six teams for which the script was written an hour prior by the challengers.

The event was a brain child of young and dynamic principal, Mr. Vaibhav Kapoor. He believes in providing a platform to real talents. He felicitated the guests and the accompanying teachers from the various schools. Mr. Vaibhav Kapoor thought of this innovative idea with the purpose of sensitizing the audience about Inclusive Education. He encouraged the children, who were competing for the three slots and special prizes in two categories.

The winner of the Glitter Literati 2015 is Ajanta Public School with Salwan Public School as 1st and Euro International Sec 43 as 2nd runners up. The special prize in art went to Siddharth Trigunayak of Salwan Public School and special prize in PPT went to Piyush Prasad, Rohan Yadav and Saksham from Amity International School. The team from Ajanta comprised Kirti Yadav, Pawan Kr Yadav, Kshitiz Shaukeen, Agrata Tiwari, Mahima Yadav and Diksha Tuteja.

The winners are elated and determined to compete with more zeal in the coming years. The principal, Vaibhav Kapoor congratulated the winners for their tremendous zeal and spirit.

Audio On
You Are Visitor Number 1037078
"We can’t take any credit for our talents. It’s how we use them that counts. ~ Madeleine L’Engle "